Posted in photography, WTF

WTF: The Spookiest Sunset of 2009


“This was definitely a ‘WTF’ Moment for me last night while I was browsing the net, going through some blogs. Check out below after the photo what the blogger from, “Whatever” had to say about this photo shown below and what one of his readers commented back to him. This is wild.”

Whatever: Oh, yes. It will be a pleasant night tonight.

That’s it, I’m taking the shotgun to bed. Just to be safe.

Reader’s Comment:

Lisa – I’ve only ever seen a sunset like that once, and it was in a nightmare I was having about a nuclear blast near my hometown.

I’m not sure a shotgun would help in that case, but I’m not going to tell you not to keep it close.

Jason – Looks like Helltown is lighting the Highway to Hell to the End of the World. Keep that shotgun to protect you from those mutants from the chemical plant explosion.

Peter – I’m half-expecting bats to suddenly wing forth from my monitor, shrieking eerily, silhouetted against the orange glow of that sunset.

Good call on the shotgun. And I definitely wouldn’t go into the woods on a night like this.

fellow-ohioanon – You mean you haven’t been keeping the shotgun handy at night until now?

JJSon – You feel safer sleeping with a shotgun? Dude! (word of the day) Don’t you realize you could turn over the wrong way and break your trigger finger? That would make you type with a limp.

Phialaon – You don’t have a shotgun by the bed? How unAmerican! Celebrate the 4th in style, by getting yourself this handy bed gunrack. Because handguns just aren’t enough firepower.

Jeff S. – John, I did miss that one but this new one just proves that Sauron’s powers are growing and we must be vigilant.

Or it means that Purdue could possibly beat OSU this fall as they have obviously channeled the powers of darkness.

Either way, I agree that it’s scary being next to Indiana…

.¸¸.·`¯`·.¸¸.ஐ:

“What’s your thought when you look at this photo? This is like a bad dream.”

2 thoughts on “WTF: The Spookiest Sunset of 2009

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

