Posted in Clive Davis, Kelly Clarkson, Music News

Music News: Kelly Clarkson Gone Raw


Kelly Clarkson Says Her Next “Raw” Album Will Be “Awesome.” Will Her Label Agree?…

A few years ago, much ado was made about Kelly Clarkson‘s “controversial” and largely self-penned third album, My December (aka The Album Clive Davis Didn’t Want You To Hear), and its supposed lack of commercial appeal. Along with Kelly‘s poorly timed decision to fire her management firm (um, called The Firm) and cancel her summer tour just two weeks before My December‘s street date, there were those troubling rumors about Clive “I Don’t Hear A SingleDavis humiliating her in record-label board meetings. Or that gossip about him dangling a $10 million carrot in front of her face to persuade her to cut five songs that apparently didn’t sound enough like “Since U Been Gone Part 2: Electric Boogaloo.”

Anyhoo, after My December failed to sell as well as her first two albums (no doubt partially thanks to Clive‘s smear campaign and a lack of overall label support), Kelly inevitably reverted to a poppier, more candy-coated sound and scored hits with the frothy “My Life Would Suck Without You” and the string-laden ballad “Already Gone.” But now, judging by some of Kelly‘s recent tweets and statements to the press, it sounds like all her old anger is bubbling up again, and Kelly is ready to get rockin’ and raw on her fifth album, due sometime in late 2010/early 2011.

Last October in a radio interview with Chicago’s KIIS FM, Kelly described her new songs “really different; the next record is going to be really different.” Then recently she tweeted, “In the studio again with Jason and loving the song we’re cutting. It’s very industrial/raw/awesome,” referring to Jason Halbert, the man who co-produced My December.

Then this past weekend, Kelly excitedly posted on Twitter: “The album is gonna b awesome. Just got some songs back from my session in LA!” The first single off the album will  reportedly be a duet, although Kelly won’t yet reveal who her partner is; judging on how she’s described her new direction, I’m kind of hoping it’s Marilyn Manson or Trent Reznor…

Read More….

Source: Yahoo News

3 thoughts on “Music News: Kelly Clarkson Gone Raw

  1. I just want the whole entire world to know that I love Kelly Clarkson’s music with all my heart and soul, and I want to spend the rest of my life listening to it because her music has been the bst thing that has ever happene to me ever since she was chosen to be the first winner of American Idol back in 2002 (that was also the same year that I graduated from High School). I would be lost forever if she ever decides to stop making music because making music is what she lives for, and that was one of the reasons why I fell deeply in love with her and her music in the first place. She is one of my most favorite female Pop music artists and songwriters in the music industry, and I’m also one of her most bigges fans who was born and raised over here in the United States of America. She has the most amazing singing voice that was given to her as a very special gift from God, and nobody could ever take that away from her no matter what because it comes very natural for her. I would guard and protect Kelly and her music from all of those haters out there because not only she seems to be very friendly and down to earth, also because her music inspires me in so many ways. I also want the whole entire world to know that I honestly do think that Kelly looks a lot more prettier than my wife, Ashley. I really wish that I was married to her instead of being married to Ashley so that we could journey together in heaven as husband and wife. I would also like to have 6 children with her, just like The Brady Bunch. I have all 4 of her previous albums, and I can’t wait until she releases her new upcoming album in 2011 because I really want to buy it. I’m sure that her new upcoming album will sound as good as all of her previous albums that she has recorded in the past, and I’m also sure that the album will sell over 1 million copies over here in the United States of America and worldwide because I truly believe that she has a lot of fans all over the world who really enjoys listening to her music as much as I do. I would often daydream about meeting her in person and singing a duet along with her in one of her albums because I also truly believe that it is my destiny to do so. She is every woman to me who will always touch my heart and soul when it comes to her music, and I can never ask for anything more. End of story.

Leave a Reply

